The Sunshine Underground exclusive free downloads

The phrase ‘Nobody’s Coming To Save You, does not intend to convey an anti religious message or anything like that but is actually the title of The Sunshine Underground’s second album due in February this year. To promote the upcoming release, the band is putting up an exclusive set of downloads on their website, Some of the material available is considered exclusive, as it will not be included on the upcoming album.

You will have to be quick, if you want these freebies. Only 500 downloads per track will be made available on three different days. The last three Mondays of January are the targeted days for freebie access and if you are having trouble getting these dates right, they are the 11th, 18th & 25th of January 2010.

In Your Arms is the first track that will be released on the 11th. Incidentally, this is the only album track that will be released for free download. The other two that follow will be exclusive commercially non-available tracks, so you had better be on your toes if you really want to get these songs.

The first single to be released from the album Nobody’s Coming To Save You, will be We’ve Always Been Your Friends and is distributed by City Rockers /EMI. The single will hit the airwaves and stores on February 15, 2010. The band will headline the Shockwaves NME Awards show, as well as engage in a month long UK tour in February to promote their album.